Skip to main content


Lucas County

Since 1993, area residents have been turning to the South Central Iowa Community Foundation to make their philanthropic giving as effective as possible.

We are a public charity serving thousands of people who share a common concern-improving the quality of life in Clarke, Decatur, Lucas, Ringgold and Union Counties in South Central Iowa.

Lucas County Board Members

Ray Thurlby & Hanna Gwinn


Lucas County SCICF Advisory Board Members

Adam Bahr, Bill Baynes, Hanna Gwinn, Dave Hobbs, Mark Morrison, Lynn Stuart & Ray Thurlby